Council for the Development of Social Science Research in Africa
Conseil pour le développement de la recherche en sciences sociales en Afrique
Conselho para o Desenvolvimento da Pesquisa em Ciências Sociais em África
مجلس تنمية البحوث الإجتماعية في أفريقيا


Le CODESRIA à la Foire du livre de Göteborg sur l’Afrique et la littérature africaine (23-26 septembre 2010)

Nombre de visites : 2211

Le Conseil pour le développement de la recherche en sciences sociales en Afrique (CODESRIA) vous annonce la présence de ces livres, revues, monographies, rapports de recherche et autres publications à l’édition 2010 de la Foire du livre de Göteborg. Cette foire aura lieu du 23 au 26 Septembre 2010 au Swedish Exhibition Centre de Göteborg (Suède).

La Foire du livre de Göteborg a débuté en 1985 comme une foire commerciale réunissant des libraires, mais, avec le temps, elle s’est développée pour devenir le plus important événement culturel suédois avec 97 211 visiteurs et 895 exposants venus de 24 pays lors de son édition de 2009. Cette année, 446 rencontres sont prévues avec des tables rondes et des séminaires animés par plus de 800 participants originaires de 36 pays.

La foire, organisée sous le thème « L’Afrique et la littérature », promet d’offrir la plus vaste et complète présentation de la littérature contemporaine africaine en Suède. La présence du CODESRIA à l’édition de cette année permettra une nouvelle fois aux enseignants, chercheurs, décideurs et autres qui s’intéressent à la recherche en Afrique aussi bien qu’au grand public en général d’avoir accès aux nouvelles publications du CODESRIA parmi lesquelles ‘From ‘Foreign Natives’ to ‘Native Foreigners’ : Explaining Xenophobia in Post-apartheid South Africa, par Michael Neocosmos ; Gender, Sport and Development in Africa, édité par Jimoh Shehu ; Genre et sport dans le développement en Afrique, sous la direction de Monia Lachheb ; Africa Reaffirming our Commitment, édité par Adebayo Olukoshi, Jean Bernard Ouédraogo et Ebrima Sall ; Reforming the Malawian Public Sector, édité par Richard Tambulasi ; Saviors and Survivors : Darfur, Politics and the War on Terror, par Mahmood Mamdani ; Speaking Truth to Power : Selected Pan-African Postcards par Abdul-Raheem Tajudeen ; A Study of the Independent National Electoral Commission of Nigeria, par Jibrin Ibrahim et Dauda Garuba ; A Study of Ghana’s Electoral Commission, par Emmanuel Debrah, Kojo Pumpuni Asante et Emmanuel Gyimah-Boadi ; et bien sûr les plus récentes éditions des Revues et du Bulletin de CODESRIA.

CODESRIA : Repousser les frontières de la recherche en sciences sociales et la production des connaissances en Afrique

Rendez nous visite au Stand n° H06.1

Le représentant du CODESRIA cette année sera

Alex Bangirana
Administrateur de Programme, Publications, CODESRIA
alexander.bangirana[@]codesria.sn
arbangirana[@]yahoo.co.uk

Pour plus d’information, contactez :

Yves Eric Elouga
Agent Marketing et Distribution,
Publications du CODESRIA
Téléphone : +221 33 825 98 14 / 22
Courriel : yves.elouga[@]codesria.sn

septembre 20 2010



Commentaires

Council for the Development of Social Science Research in Africa
Conseil pour le développement de la recherche en sciences sociales en Afrique
Conselho para o Desenvolvimento da Pesquisa em Ciências Sociais em África
مجلس تنمية البحوث الإجتماعية في أفريقيا


CODESRIA at the 2010 Göteborg Book Fair on Africa and African Literature (23-26 September 2010)

Number of visits: 1142

The Council for the Development of Social Science Research in Africa (CODESRIA) hereby announces the presence of its books, journals, monographs, research reports and other publications at the 2010 Göteborg Book Fair, holding between 23 and 26 September 2010 at the Swedish Exhibition Centre, Göteborg, Sweden.

The Göteborg Book Fair which started as a trade fair for librarians in 1985 has developed over the years into the most important cultural event, with 97,211 visitors and 895 exhibitors from 24 countries at its 2009 edition. This year, a total of 446 meetings are planned at this show, where round tables and seminars involving more than 800 participants from 36 countries will be at the rendezvous.

The theme of the book fair this year is Africa and African Literature, and it promises to offer the largest, broadest and most comprehensive presentation of African contemporary literature in Sweden. CODESRIA’s presence at this year’s edition will therefore afford scholars, researchers, policymakers, others interested in research on Africa and the general public another opportunity to access CODESRIA’s new publications, which include From ‘Foreign Natives’ to ‘Native Foreigners’: Explaining Xenophobia in Post-apartheid South Africa by Michael Neocosmos; Gender, Sport and Development in Africa, edited by Jimoh Shehu; Genre et sport dans le développement en Afrique, sous la direction de Monia Lachheb; Africa Reaffirming our Commitment, edited by Adebayo Olukoshi, Jean Bernard Ouédraogo and Ebrima Sall; Reforming the Malawian Public Sector, edited by Richard Tambulasi; Saviors and Survivors: Darfur, Politics and the War on Terror, by Mahmood Mamdani; Speaking Truth to Power: Selected Pan-African Postcards by Abdul-Raheem Tajudeen; A Study of the Independent National Electoral Commission of Nigeria, by Jibrin Ibrahim and Dauda Garuba; A Study of Ghana’s Electoral Commission, by Emmanuel Debrah, Kojo Pumpuni Asante and Emmanuel Gyimah-Boadi; and, of course, the most recent issues of CODESRIA Journals and Bulletin.

CODESRIA, Extending the Frontiers of Social Science Research and Knowledge Production in Africa

Visit us at Stand No. H06.1

CODESRIA’s representative at Göteborg this year is
Alex Bangirana
Head, Publications Programme
alexander.bangirana[@]codesria.sn
arbangirana[@]yahoo.co.uk


For further information, please contact:
Marketing and Distribution Officer
CODESRIA Publications
Phone: +221 33 825 98 14 / 22
Email: yves.elouga[@]codesria.sn




Comments