Council for the Development of Social Science Research in Africa
Conseil pour le développement de la recherche en sciences sociales en Afrique
Conselho para o Desenvolvimento da Pesquisa em Ciências Sociais em África
مجلس تنمية البحوث الإجتماعية في أفريقيا


Pr. Akilagpa Sawyerr (1995-1998)

Nombre de visites : 3187

Akilagpa Sawyerr est un universitaire ghanéen. Juriste de formation, il a étudié à l’Université Durham de Londres (Royaume Uni) et de Berkeley en Californie (Etats-Unis) et est titulaire d’un Bachelor en droit, d’un mastère en droit et d’un doctorat en jurisprudence. Avocat, il est conseiller auprès de la Cour suprême du Ghana et de celle de la Papouasie-Nouvelle-Guinée.

Le Professeur Akilagpa Sawyerr enseigne le droit depuis 1964 et a fait de nombreuses conférences sur tout le continent africain et ailleurs dans le monde. De 2003 à 2008, il a été Secrétaire général de l’Association des universités africaines (AUA). Auparavant, le Pr Sawyerr a occupé divers postes à l’Université de Dar-es-Salaam (1964-1970), à l’Université du Ghana (1970-1998) et à l’Université de Papouasie-Nouvelle-Guinée (1979-1984). De 1985 à 1992 le Professeur Sawyerr a été Vice-recteur de l’Université du Ghana et il a été Président du CODESRIA de 1996 à 1998.

Le Professeur Akilagpa Sawyerr a publié un certain nombre de livres, chapitres et articles de revues, qui englobent un large éventail de sujets et d’intérêts, en mettant l’accent sur les questions juridiques dans les pays africains ainsi qu’aux questions relatives à l’enseignement supérieur sur le continent africain.

juin 14 2011



Commentaires

Council for the Development of Social Science Research in Africa
Conseil pour le développement de la recherche en sciences sociales en Afrique
Conselho para o Desenvolvimento da Pesquisa em Ciências Sociais em África
مجلس تنمية البحوث الإجتماعية في أفريقيا


Pr. Akilagpa Sawyerr (1995-1998)

Number of visits: 1497

Dr Akilagpa Sawyerr is a Ghanaian academic and jurist. He was educated at the Universities of Durham, London and Berkeley in California, obtaining the degrees of LLB, LLM and J.S.D. He is a Barrister of Law and a Solicitor of the Supreme Courts of Ghana and of Papua New Guinea.

Prof. Sawyerr has been teaching Law since 1964 lecturing all over the African continent and beyond. From 2003 to 2008 he was Secretary General of the Association of African Universities (AAU). Prior to his involvement with this organization, Dr Sawyerr has held many positions at the University of Dar-es-Salaam (1964 to 1970), University of Ghana (1970 to 1998), the University of Papua New Guinea (1979 to 1984). From 1985-1992 Professor Sawyerr was Vice-Chancellor of the University of Ghana. Professor Sawyerr has worked with a number of African universities in other capacities as well and was also the President of CODESRIA from 1996 to 1998.

Professor Sawyerr has published a number of books, chapters and journal articles, which encompass a wide range of topics and interests, with emphasis on legal matters in African countries and issues relating to higher education on the continent.




Comments

Shandra - 2013-05-27 02:49:02

you have a great blog here! would you like to make some invite posts on my blog?seminovos hyundaief4jGFGO5kpjYuv5Fbdj