Council for the Development of Social Science Research in Africa
Conseil pour le développement de la recherche en sciences sociales en Afrique
Conselho para o Desenvolvimento da Pesquisa em Ciências Sociais em África
مجلس تنمية البحوث الإجتماعية في أفريقيا


Prix 2013 de l’intégration régionale de l’Amérique Latine et des Caraïbes : CODESRIA récipiendaire

COMMUNIQUE DE PRESSE

Nombre de visites : 1304

Nous sommes très heureux d’informer les membres et amis de la communauté des sciences sociales que le Conseil pour le développement de la Recherche en Sciences Sociales en Afrique (CODESRIA) est le récipiendaire du prix 2013 de l’Intégration régionale de l’Amérique Latine et de Caraïbes

« C’est en guise de reconnaissance aux efforts pour promouvoir l’intégration régionale et la coopération Sud-Sud par le biais de la recherche que ce prix a été décerné au CODESRIA » a expliqué le professeur Pablo Gentili, Secrétaire exécutif du Conseil des sciences sociales en Amérique latine (CLACSO ) ,
C’est en marge du sixième Institut Sud-Sud et du 29ème congrès de l’Association Latino-Américaine de Sociologie organisés le 3 Octobre 2013 à Santiago , au Chili, que le CODESRIA a été primé.

C’est pour la première fois que ce prix, qui existe maintenant depuis un certain nombre d’années, est décerné à une institution ou à une personne en dehors de l’Amérique Latine et des Caraïbes.

Le prix a été remis au Secrétaire exécutif du CODESRIA, le Dr Ebrima Sall. « Nous sommes très ravis de recevoir ce prix en 2013 au moment où le CODESRIA célèbre son 40e anniversaire ; nous considérons donc ce prix comme un très bon cadeau d’anniversaire " a déclaré Dr. Ebrima Sall

octobre 11 2013



Commentaires

Council for the Development of Social Science Research in Africa
Conseil pour le développement de la recherche en sciences sociales en Afrique
Conselho para o Desenvolvimento da Pesquisa em Ciências Sociais em África
مجلس تنمية البحوث الإجتماعية في أفريقيا


CODESRIA gets the Latin American and Caribbean Regional Integration Award 2013

PRESS RELEASE

Number of visits: 1217

We are very pleased to inform members and friends of the African social community that CODESRIA is the recipient of the 2013 LATIN AMERICAN AND CARIBBEAN REGIONAL INTEGRATION AWARD.

According to Professor Pablo Gentili, the Executive Secretary of the Latin American Social Science Council (CLACSO), the award has been given to CODESRIA in recognition of the work that CODESRIA has been doing over the years to promote regional integration through research, as well as South-South cooperation.

The ceremony at which the award was given to CODESRIA was held in Santiago, Chile, on 3 October, on the back of the Sixth South-South Institute, and the 29th Congress of the Latin American Sociology Association, both of which were held in Santiago.

This was the first time that the award, which CLACSO has been giving out for several years now, was given to a non-Latin American or non-Caribbean institution or person.

As he was receiving the award from the Executive Secretary of CLACSO, Dr. Ebrima Sall, the CODESRIA Executive Secretary, thanked CLACSO for the award, and said “we are extremely delighted by this award that comes in the year in which we are celebrating CODESRIA’s 40th anniversary; so we take the award as a very good 40th Anniversary present”.

October 11 2013



Comments