Council for the Development of Social Science Research in Africa
Conseil pour le développement de la recherche en sciences sociales en Afrique
Conselho para o Desenvolvimento da Pesquisa em Ciências Sociais em África
مجلس تنمية البحوث الإجتماعية في أفريقيا


CONFERENCE PUBLIQUE : Capital financier et intervention en Libye : opposition à la monnaie africaine

INSTITUT SUR LA GOUVERNANCE DEMOCRATIQUE SESSION 2017

Nombre de visites : 302

Le Conseil pour le Développement de la Recherche en Sciences Sociales en Afrique (CODESRIA) a le plaisir de vous informer de la Conférence publique qu’il organise le mardi 12 septembre 2017 de 15h00 à 17h00 dans ses locaux (Avenue Cheikh Anta Diop X Canal IV, Dakar/Sénégal). Le thème de la Conférence est le suivant : « Capital financier et intervention en Libye : opposition à la monnaie africaine ».

Elle sera animée par le professeur Horace CAMPBELL, titulaire de la Chaire Kwame NKRUMAH de l’Institut des études africaines au Ghana. Dr. Ndongo Samba SYLLA (Fondation Rosa Luxemburg), les professeurs Vusi GUMEDE (Thabo Mbeki Institute for Leadership in Africa) et Abdou Salam FALL (IFAN/UCAD) interviendront en tant que discutants.
D’autres universitaires et activistes qui ont une expertise et des expériences pertinentes par rapport au thème de la Conférence y sont également invités. 

Cette Conférence publique se tient dans le cadre de la session 2017 de l’Institut sur la gouvernance démocratique qu’abrite le CODESRIA depuis le 4 septembre 2017 et qui prendra fin le 15 septembre 2017 et auquel participe une quinzaine de jeunes universitaires, venant de différents pays d’Afrique.

Au nom du CODESRIA, j’ai l’honneur de vous inviter à prendre part à cette Conférence et vous prie de bien vouloir trouver ci-joint l’ébauche de programme, les biographies des intervenants et la note conceptuelle de l’Institut.

Cordialement,

Prof. Ibrahim Oanda OGACHI
Administrateur Principal du Programme Formation, Bourses et Subventions
__




Commentaires

Council for the Development of Social Science Research in Africa
Conseil pour le développement de la recherche en sciences sociales en Afrique
Conselho para o Desenvolvimento da Pesquisa em Ciências Sociais em África
مجلس تنمية البحوث الإجتماعية في أفريقيا


PUBLIC CONFERENCE: Finance capital and the intervention in Libya: opposition to the African Currency

DEMOCRATIC GOVERNANCE INSTITUTE SESSION 2017

Number of visits: 302

The Council for the Development of Social Science Research in Africa (CODESRIA) is pleased to inform you of the Public Conference to be organized on Tuesday, 12 September 2017 from 3:00 to 5:00 pm at its Headquarters (Avenue Cheikh Anta Diop X Canal IV, Dakar/Senegal). The Conference theme is the following "Financial capital and intervention in Libya: opposition to the African Currency".

The Keynote Speaker is Professor Horace CAMPBELL (Kwame NKRUMAH Chair of the African Studies Institute in Ghana). Dr. Ndongo Samba SYLLA (Rosa Luxemburg Foundation), Professors Vusi GUMEDE (Thabo Mbeki Institute for Leadership in Africa) and Abdou Salam FALL (IFAN / UCAD) will be the Respondents.

Other academics and activists who have expertise and relevant experiences related to the theme of the Conference are also invited.

This Public Conference will be held in the framework of the 2017 CODESRIA Democratic Governance Institute which has started on September 4, 2017 and will end up on September 15, 2017. About 15 young scholars from different African countries attend this Session.

On behalf of CODESRIA, I have the honor to invite you to take part in this Public Conference. Kindly find enclosed the draft programme, the bios of the speakers and the concept note of the Institute.

Sincerely,

Prof. Ibrahim Oanda OGACHI
Senior Program Officer and Head of Training, and Grants and Fellowships Program
CODESRIA




Comments