Weiss Architecture Studio

Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae lorem.

Council for the Development of Social Science Research in Africa



Call for applications – ACADEMY Project: African Trans-Regional Cooperation through Academic Mobility Intra-Africa

Start date: 1-April-2018 (00:00 CET)

End date: 15-May-2018 (23:59 CET)


Before submitting your application, read through the instructions below and familiarize yourself with the student categories and target groups.

Applicants are advised to carefully research and select the host institution and study programme of choice, prior to submitting the application.
The project particularly invites applications from female candidates and disadvantaged groups.

In order to submit your application, create a new user and then fill in the online application form and attach the required documents. Once the form is completed, make sure you have submitted it within the deadline and that you have received an email confirming the submission is concluded.

Eligibility Criteria

Applicants for all types of scholarships must :
Be nationals and residents in any of the eligible African countries.
Have sufficient knowledge of the language of instruction of courses in the host country.
Fulfil the criteria of one of the target groups below:

Students having previously benefitted from a scholarship under the Intra-ACP or the Intra-Africa Academic Mobility Schemes are NOT eligible.

Target Group 1 (TG1)

For credit-seeking mobility applicants: Students must be registered in one of the five partner universities: Université de Tlemcen (Algeria), University of Cape Coast (Ghana), Kenyatta University (Kenya), University of Ibadan (Nigeria), and University of KwaZulu-Natal (South Africa)
For degree-seeking applicants: Students must have graduated from one of the five partner universities.
For staff: Staff must be working in one of the five partner universities.

Target Group 2 (TG2)

For credit-seeking mobility applicants: Students must be registered in any African Higher Education Institution.
For degree-seeking mobility applicants: Students must have graduated from any African Higher Education Institution.

List of eligible countries:

Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Central African Republic (CAR), Chad, Comoros, Congo, Cote d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Required documents

National ID or Copy of Passport Data page
Curriculum Vitae
Scholarship Application form
Certificate of language proficiency
Proof of employment from home university (for staff only)
Motivation letter
Recommendation letter
Transcript of records
Proof of registration from home institution (for credit-seeking mobility applicants)
Certificate of degree from an African university (for full degree)

For more information, please visit https://academy.univ-tlemcen.dz/

WhatsApp RA(CTA)